User and Card Expiry in ProtegeGX

One of the recent features added to ProtegeGX is the ability to automatically disable and delete cards and users after a defined period of inactivity.

User and card expiry works by monitoring whether a user has been onsite during a set timeframe. If a user hasn’t presented their access credential within this period, ProtegeGX automatically disables the credential, or disables / deletes the entire user record to prevent further access being granted.

You can set the inactivity period for each individual user, or apply it globally across the site to reduce configuration time.

Key Benefits:

The following short tutorial shows you how to configure this feature.

[Admin - 26th Apr 2018]